9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.6
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Damian
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    14 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jane
    bb

    Review score

    8.8
    28 February 2018

    Lovely romantic getaway

    Menu in restaurant difficult strange combination of dishes
    Location is fab
    Alain
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    14 February 2018

    Lovely location Restaurant right on the waterfront and good food nice 3 day break

    Rooms full of character & big comfortable beds and the views from the French house were amazing. Lovely Breakfast and excellent coffee. Tatiana the manager was helpful for all your needs.
    Bob
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    27 January 2018

    The Sugar Reef exceeded our expectations and we would certainly use the hotel again.

    The hotel is on the East Coast so whilst the beach is good, the sea can get a bit rough...that said, it’s only an 8 minutes taxi to Port Elizabeth and the West Coast beaches.
    Everyone we met from the owner, manager and all of the staff were absolutely charming. Special thanks Awesome Dawson for the most amazing cocktails and super cooled beer... The beach rooms are “shabby chic”, spacious and are on the beach....the rooms in the French House are a good 15 minute walk from the beach but have amazing views over Sugar Reef.
    chiara
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    27 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alex
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    18 June 2017

    A quiet and relaxing haven with probably the best food on the island.

    The room needed the auxiliary fan. The shower pressure could have been a little better.
    Friendly staff, good location, very good food, great ' open air' taxi serviceAquiet, ,
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    30 January 2017
    Great view, small private beach, very quiet location. It is a beautiful walk to the other side of the island or the peak of Bequia, alternatively one can use the hotels' bicycles. The staff is very friendly, supportive and helpful. They organised local transportation and snorkeling/sailing trips, prepared breakfast boxes for the days we had to leave very early. We could ask all kind of information and advice - they always came back to us with recommendations and even reservations. Given that in the Beach House there are three rooms only, it is a very private atmosphere. The food is excellent!
    martin
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    30 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    christopher
    fr

    Review score

    10
    17 November 2016

    My new favourite place on planet earth

    Cannot think of anything .....
    The staff were excellent i would score them 12 out of 10 !
    caroline
    ca

    Review score

    10
    16 November 2016
    like home away from home!
    susie
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    22 June 2016

    unique hotel - secluded area of island

    the isolation with no shuttle service to the town, (at least one way) therefore no other dining options without a US$40 return cab trip. (walk to town approx 40 mins )
    unique hotel on oceanfront quiet area of island. like 2 separate hotels with 4 rooms right on the small beachfront and other rooms up the hill behind -- about 15 mins walk away. the staff extremely friendly and helped make our stay very interesting. Enjoyed the turtle santuary nearby - a must to visit - easy walk from hotel.