This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.7
Value
8.8
Reviews
    Alex
    gb
    9.2
    18 June 2017
    A quiet and relaxing haven with probably the best food on the island.
    The room needed the auxiliary fan. The shower pressure could have been a little better.
    Friendly staff, good location, very good food, great ' open air' taxi serviceAquiet, ,
    de
    9.6
    30 January 2017
    Great view, small private beach, very quiet location. It is a beautiful walk to the other side of the island or the peak of Bequia, alternatively one can use the hotels' bicycles. The staff is very friendly, supportive and helpful. They organised local transportation and snorkeling/sailing trips, prepared breakfast boxes for the days we had to leave very early. We could ask all kind of information and advice - they always came back to us with recommendations and even reservations. Given that in the Beach House there are three rooms only, it is a very private atmosphere. The food is excellent!
    martin
    ch
    9.2
    30 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    christopher
    fr
    10
    17 November 2016
    My new favourite place on planet earth
    Cannot think of anything .....
    The staff were excellent i would score them 12 out of 10 !
    caroline
    ca
    10
    16 November 2016
    like home away from home!
    susie
    au
    8.8
    22 June 2016
    unique hotel - secluded area of island
    the isolation with no shuttle service to the town, (at least one way) therefore no other dining options without a US$40 return cab trip. (walk to town approx 40 mins )
    unique hotel on oceanfront quiet area of island. like 2 separate hotels with 4 rooms right on the small beachfront and other rooms up the hill behind -- about 15 mins walk away. the staff extremely friendly and helped make our stay very interesting. Enjoyed the turtle santuary nearby - a must to visit - easy walk from hotel.
    Viktor
    ch
    9.2
    6 April 2016
    Great stay
    Not much, maybe internet access in the cottage would be a nice to have.
    The view from the French House is amazing. The staff was also very friendly and we liked the breakfast as well.
    Clare
    gb
    9.6
    29 March 2016
    Perfect relaxing getaway
    The only, very small, area for improvement could be the shower which was rather underwhelming. I do understand the challenges of obtaining water on the island though so it's understandable.
    The staff were friendly and attentive. The hotel is beautifully situated on the beach and decorated perfectly. The restaurant food was brilliant - we ate here for breakfast and dinner and both meals were great. The rooms were comfortable, cool and mosquito-free! A great getaway!
    Lindsay
    gb
    9.2
    29 March 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Timothy
    gb
    9.2
    20 February 2016
    Utterly peaceful.
    This is being very picky but I would tidy the grass / concrete area in front and right of the rooms a just a little - not asking for manicured lawns or anything silly. It is not a drawback but it could be even better. Not in any way enough to stop us going back
    The location is magnificent and staff really, really good. Rooms are very airy - no aircon fitted and not needed - with the sound of the sea to send one to sleep. The menu is limited to four choices per course but the food is delicious and the sea views at breakfast and lunchtime are the stuff of fantasies. For those is doubt - it is dark at night so you cannot see so much through the still-open doors. The taxi runs to and from town are a delight in themselves and utterly reliable..
    Barbara
    nl
    10
    1 February 2016
    Very nice stay
    We were staying in the French house up the hill, I didn't know that it was seperate from the main house but we enjoyed it a lot. Great views, comfy room and a very welcome breeze at night. They have a large sundeck, a communal room and a kitchen, which makes is very home-like. The breakfast was also very good. The hotel has a free shuttle service to go up or down to the beach house in a couple of minutes. We enjoyed a couple of tasty meals at the sugar reef cafe (try the lobster roti, very nice!).
    kavitha
    au
    8.3
    31 January 2016
    A lovely hotel but day trips organised through the hotel could be much more professional
    The trip to Tobago Cays organised through the hotel was overpriced and a disappointment. The boat didn't even carry a life jacket.
    The hotel had lovely views.
Close